Looking West

Available Now!

Tea Leaf Green is thrilled to announce the release of their first studio album since 2008. Looking West is set to be released on June 8th and will be available on iTunes, in the band's online store, and at all their upcoming shows.

"We've been waiting a long time to make this record" says Trevor Garrod, "In a band like ours we have so many songs that we play and love but never had a chance to record in the studio. It's almost as if we've loved these songs too much and were afraid to encase them forever behind the iron bars of a vacuum sealed, shrink wrapped studio album." Garrod sums up the band's change of attitude with these final thoughts, "We have come to realize that we can only truly set these beloved tunes free by putting them all down on a record. We are releasing them into the wild. We are casting them out to sea. We are 'Looking West' into the setting sun and launching them into outer space. These songs are messages in bottles washed up on foreign shores, alien transmissions from distant worlds, memories from our fading youth, and reminders of our endless and repetitious search for love and freedom."

A special pre order of the Looking West begins this Wednesday at http://tealeafgreen.shop.musictoday.com/. Every one who pre orders the album will automatically be registered to win a signed copy of the CD and one grand prize winner will receive a 4-pack of tickets to the headlining show of choice and a private meet & greet with the band! We're also offering a special bundle sale option of a copy of the CD and one of the new TLG shirts for only $25. If you prefer getting Looking West as a digital download, you can get your shirt and download for only $22. Get more details now at http://tealeafgreen.shop.musictoday.com/

Stay tuned for more details on the upcoming release and check back soon to preview more songs from Looking West.

1. Looking West
2. Dreaming Without Sleeping
3. My Bastard Brother
4. Jackson Hole
5. Drink of Streams
6. Forgiven
7. Bouncing Betty
8. Can't Get High
9. Emma Lee
10. Without A Broom
11. Don't Let It Down
12. Rattlin'
13. Carter Hotel